Skip to content

Mapping Project Management with SDLC

August 10, 2009

Project Management contains four major phases which includes all the activities in the Software Development Life Cycle.

Investigation or Feasibility Study comes under the Project Initiating Phase. Then both Analysis and designing activities comes under the Project Planning Phase. Remaining Development, Implementation, Testing and Maintenance are comes under the Project Execution phase. The following diagram clearly shows the mapping.

Mapping PM Phases to  SDLC Phases

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: